Accepted Papers

List of Accepted Papers

To view the complete list of Accepted Papers for presentation please click here.

Call for Papers


Papers presenting original research in the areas of algorithms and complexity are sought, including (but not limited to):

  • sequential, parallel and distributed algorithms and data structures
  • approximation and randomized algorithms
  • graph algorithms and graph drawing
  • on-line and streaming algorithms
  • analysis of algorithms and computational complexity
  • algorithm engineering
  • web algorithms
  • exact and parameterized computation
  • algorithmic game theory
  • computational biology
  • foundations of communication networks
  • computational geometry
  • discrete optimization

Best Paper Award

There will be a CIAC 2019 Best Paper Award, accompanied by a prize of EUR 1,000 offered by Springer.

Important Dates

  • Deadline for submission: October 31, 2018, 23:59 AoΕ
  • Deadline for uploading new versions of already submitted papers: November 5, 2018, AoE
  • Notification of acceptance: December 21, 2018
  • Final manuscript, camera ready: January 31, 2019


Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract of at most 12 pages by October 31, 23:59 AoE. 

Uploading updated versions of already submitted papers will be allowed until November 5, 23:59 AoE

Submissions are handled by EasyChair at the following web page:

Submission Format: An extended abstract submitted to CIAC 2019 should start with the title of the paper, each author's name, affiliation and e-mail address, followed by a one-paragraph summary of the results to be presented. This should then be followed by a technical exposition of the main ideas and techniques used to achieve these results, including motivation and a clear comparison with related work. The extended abstract should not exceed 12 single-spaced pages, using reasonable margins and at least 10-point font. If the authors believe that more details are essential to substantiate the claims of the paper, they may include a clearly marked appendix (with no space limit) that will be read at the discretion of the Program Committee. It is strongly recommended that submissions adhere to the specified format and length. Submissions that are clearly too long may be rejected immediately.

 All submissions will be rigorously peer-reviewed and evaluated on the basis of the quality of their contribution, originality, soundness, and significance.

Simultaneous submission of papers to any other conference with proceedings published or made publicly available, or submitting papers previously accepted for journal publication is not allowed.

 The proceedings of the conference will be published by Springer-Verlag in the ARCoSS/LNCS series and will be available for distribution at the conference. Accepted papers will be allocated 12 pages total in the LNCS format in the proceedings. Submissions are encouraged to follow the LNCS format. More information about the LNCS format can be found on the author instructions page of Springer-Verlag.


Program Committee

  • Faisal Abu-Khzam, Lebanese American University, Lebanon
  • Isolde Adler, University of Leeds, UK
  • Cristina Bazgan, Université Paris Dauphine, France
  • Vincenzo Bonifaci, Institute for Systems Analysis and Computer Science, Rome, Italy
  • Tiziana Calamoneri, University of Rome "Sapienza", Italy
  • Pierluigi Crescenzi, University of Florence, Italy
  • Konrad Dabrowski, Durham University, UK
  • Lene Favrholdt, University of Southern Denmark
  • Henning Fernau, Universtity of Trier, Germany
  • Paolo Franciosa, University of Rome "Sapienza", Italy
  • Pinar Heggernes (chair), University of Bergen, Norway
  • Danny Hermelin, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
  • Cecilia Holmgren, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Giuseppe Italiano, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy
  • Mamadou Kanté, Université Clermont Auvergne, France
  • Jesper Nederlof, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Naomi Nishimura, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Nicolas Nisse, INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France
  • Yota Otachi, Kumamoto University, Japan
  • Sang-il Oum, KAIST, South Korea
  • Charis Papadopoulos, University of Ioannina, Greece
  • Marie-France Sagot, INRIA Grenoble Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Saket Saurabh, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Kavitha Telikepalli, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
  • Erik Jan van Leeuwen, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Organizing Committee

  • Tiziana Calamoneri, Sapienza University of Rome
  • Irene Finocchi, Sapienza University of Rome

Steering Committee

  • Giorgio Ausiello, Università di Roma I, "La Sapienza", Italy
  • Vangelis Paschos, University Paris-Dauphine, France
  • Rossella Petreschi, Università di Roma I, "La Sapienza", Italy
  • Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool, UK and CTI, Greece
  • Peter Widmayer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland


To download the pdf file of your eBook, please click on the following link and log in to MySpringer:
Download your free eBook here


Previous Conferences: